Public Holidays for 2018

DATE DAY PUBLIC HOLIDAY
January 1 Monday New Year's Day
March 21 Wednesday Independence Day
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 01 Sunday Easter Sunday
April 02 Monday Easter Monday
May 1 Tuesday Workers' Day
May 4 Friday Cassinga Day
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day
May 25 Friday Africa Day
August 26 Sunday Heroes' Day
December 10 Monday Human Rights Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
December 26 Wednesday Family Day

Government Schools Calendar for 2018

TERM START DATE END DATE
First Term 2018-01-10 2018-04-27
Second Term 2018-05-21 2018-08-17
Third Term 2018-09-03 2018-11-30